In the summer I bought a fancy new hairdryer with my boyfriend and immediately ripped it out of its fancy new box to plug it in and see that yes, it did indeed blow out warm air, and was about to throw the box away when my boyfriend stopped me with a horrified look on his face. “You’re not throwing away the box, are you?!”. Yes, I was throwing the box away. His face was scandalised. “But there’s so much you can do with it!”. Like what? At which point he promptly seized it, planted it straight on his head, and looked at me with a “and what are you going to do about it?” face. If you can’t quite picture his mixed expression of pride, smugness and pure happiness, I think this sums it up:

IMG_2672

One thought on “the importance of boxes

Leave a Reply

