Do you ever have those days where you feel like you’re going crazy?

Not like this:

giphy-2.gif

Or this:

giphy-3.gif

But more sort of:

walt_dead_zoom_breaking_bad.gif

I had to go back home to my mum today which I have not been looking forward to. All the drive home I was in a foul mood and was sort of hoping the weather would be too; bad moods feel a lot more justified if it’s also stormy/dramatic but no, it had to be gloriously sunny, which just made my bad mood look a bit ridiculous:

57e3b16666ee4732fb39005085e8c412.jpg

It was the combination of seeing mum and anxiety brain which was making me all:

giphy.gif

and on the way to a full scale meltdown. I, at almost 21 years of age, was this close to a 5yr old temper tantrum: why do I have to have a crazy-bully mum, it’s not fair… and so on. So I, at almost 21 years of age, like a mature and respectable adult, resolved said almost-tantrum by getting the biggest easter egg I could scavenge, putting on ‘Inside Out’, making a nest of defence on the sofa with my fat terrier and slightly less fat lab, and proceeding to demolish the egg.

giphy-1.gif

If resolving your own tantrums isn’t being an adult then I don’t know what is.

 

3 thoughts on “I’m baaaack…

Leave a Reply

