I rifled through some more old school things and found…what I think is meant to be art work. There’s no age on it, no explanation for why I’d made it, but clearly I had been committed to whatever it was- it had been bordered and everything.

It begins with an orange blob labelled “playdoh”; like so:

IMG_2566

It then leads to a drawing of me holding the now obliterated “playdoh” as if I were weightlifting it, and a drawing of my own face, looking slightly murderous, with the ominous caption “I squashed it”. Behold:

IMG_2569

I also seem to have given myself lopsided bunches parted by a bald spot.

The trio is rounded up with a depiction of a sad little orange lump, imprinted with the shape of my fist, with the statement “it looked like this”.

IMG_2568

Not entirely sure why it had made such an impression on me that I’d felt the need to lay it out, bordered magnificently on a background the same colour as the departed mush as if foretelling some kind of play dough prophecy, but little me had obviously taken it very seriously- I’d used joined-up writing and everything.

Leave a Reply

