via Daily Prompt: Overworked

This prompt is pretty convenient since I had my second essay hand in of the week today, and I don’t know about you guys, but I’m feeling pretty overworked. I stayed up til just before 6am trying to proof-read and make sure it was OK but since it had gotten to the point where it hurt to read and words made no sense: shouldn’t Woolf’s To the Lighthouse be Litehouse? Since you say the T first? Why the hell should the g and h be in there when they’re not even pulling their weight? They can’t just lump on to the word when they’re not participating, they have no right, how dare- you get the idea. Anyway, that’s the last essay of the previous term finished, and now it’s onwards and upwards to the final term of my final year doing an undergraduate course! To celebrate this momentus occasion, I am setting myself up in the perfect place on the sofa and consuming all food within arm’s reach, which is probably not the best idea since like a puppy I eat until someone stops me.

Bruce, I feel ya buddy

200.gif

 

Leave a Reply

