An Ode to the Slow Walking Students
Who Make Me Late Every Week

Apologies in advance for the pettiness, sorry not sorry

I think you do it on purpose,
because you know I have somewhere to be,
you amble along so slowly,
and there’s no room on the path for me

I can’t overtake you all together,
because you don’t just stick to one side,
and if it’s a choice between timekeeping and death
I’d rather get there alive

if you must swerve in every direction,
leave room for someone to get through,
because it’s either get trapped behind you,
or get trampled by all of your group

So yes I think you do it on purpose,
because you know I have somewhere to be,
It’s fine to insist on slowness,
but why must you also weave

Leave a Reply

